mikołaj laskowski
Mikołaj Laskowski A composer born in 1988 in Gdynia, Poland, based in Berlin.
He graduated with distinction from the Royal Conservatory in The Hague, where he was studying with Yannis Kyriakides and Peter Adriaansz in the years 2013-2015.
Previously (2009–2014) he studied with Grażyna Pstrokońska-Nawratil at the Karol Lipiński Academy of Music in Wrocław.
His works have been performed in Poland, Germany, Austria, France, Italy, Finland, Denmark, Iceland, Estonia, the Netherlands, Russia, Czech Republic and the United States at such festivals as e.g. Darmstadt International Summer Course for New Music, Festival Presences, Gaudeamus Muziekweek, Klang Festival, Musica Polonica Nova, Musica Electronica Nova, Nordic Music Days, Ostrava Days, Tampere Biennale, Unsafe+Sounds Festival, Warsaw Autumn, Young Composers Meeting.
He was awarded in competitions such as Generace (2012) and the Young Composers Meeting (2013).
In 2014 he was granted the Witold Lutosławski Scholarship, and in 2015 he received a recommendation at the 62nd International Rostrum of Composers.
In 2016 he was awarded with the Kranichsteiner Stipendienpreis on the 48th Darmstadt International Summer Course for New Music.
He has been working with such ensembles as Asko|Schönberg, Electronic ID, Ensemble Adapter, Ensemble Nikel, Ives Ensemble, Kwadrofonik, Kwartludium, LUX:NM, New European Ensemble, musikfabrik, Shallfeld Ensemble, Slaagwerk Den Haag, Spółdzielnia Muzyczna Contemporary Ensemble, orkest de ereprijs, Ostravska Banda, The Black Page Orchestra, TWOgether Duo, Wet Ink Ensemble and others.
He plays on cassette players and other devices in the sultan hagavik duo.